The Most Rewarding Experience Ever…

For almost ten days this past January, I had the chance of working with Elon’s iMedia group. I had no clue what to expect when I signed up for this independent study, but I’m really glad I did.

Angie

We worked really hard, and we’re working hard, for an NGO in Panama that helps kids with OI (go see the website @ oipanama.org). This experience changed my life. As an undergraduate, I had no clue what I wanted to do with my life post-graduation. I always figured I had plenty of time to find out. With this project, I got to know myself a lot, and realized how much I want to work with an NGO post-graduation and help with their communication needs.

Setting Up For An Interview

I also had the opportunity of working with a great group of people. The iMedia group is an excellent group of young people that taught me a lot. I’m really thankful I had the chance to meet them and work with them, as well as every one that helped us in Panama from the Foundation.

– Mari Vicky L.

Leave a Reply

